Backup and restore
  • 15 Apr 2020
  • 1 Minute To Read
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Backup and restore

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Document360 automatically backs up your projects everyday at 00:00 UTC. However, you can manually backup your project at any point in time.

Depending on your selected subscription plan, backups will be saved for:

  • 1 day - Startup plan
  • 30 days - Business plan
  • 90 days - Enterprise plan

For more information, view our subscription plans.

You can also restore your project to a previous state from any available backup. You can restore the entire project, or an individual part of your knowledge base because each backup includes copies of:

  • Settings
  • Home page
  • Documentation
  • File Manager

For example, if a team member accidentally deletes a category from your documentation, you can restore just your documentation from the most recent backup.


Creating a manual backup

  1. In Settings, click Backup and Restore.
  2. Enter a practical name.
  3. Click Backup.

When the backup is complete, it will be added to the backup log.


To restore from a backup

  1. In Settings, click Backup and Restore.
  2. On the desired backup, click Restore Option.
  3. From the restore options drop down, select:
    • Settings: Restores only the settings of your project (custom roles, permissions, project configurations, etc) as they were when the backup was created.
    • Home page: Restores only the home page of your project (styles, section layout, content, etc) as it was when the backup was created.
    • Documentation: Restores only the documentation of your project (all articles, categories, and sub-categories) as they were when the backup was created.
    • File Manager: Restores only the files within the File Manager at the time the backup was created.
    • Entire Project: Restores the entire project (settings, home page, documentation, and files) as it was when the backup was created.
  4. On the confirmation modal, click Yes.
  5. The restore process will run in the background. When complete, a Backup Restored message will be shown.
Was This Article Helpful?